Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

I believe that science and technology is our answer to current day problems. The advancement made in the field has made problems of last century irrelevant. Contributions have been made to various fields like healthcare, digital technology, mobility, food processing, agricultural produce, etc.

Personally, I believe transcendental progress has been made in healthcare. For example, in the chicken-pox epidemic in early 20th century, more than 20 million Indian's lost their lives. This is in contrast to present day situation where chicken-pox is eradicated from Indian Landscape. The precision achieved by the medical equipments have facilitated complex surgeries in the most delicate organs. Robotic surgeries have also contributed significantly in conducting flawless operations.

Another sector benefitting from rapid advances in science is mobility. Just imagine how long it would take 50 years ago to travel from Europe to America. The ballpark figure is around 140 days. The advent of aerial communication has reduced this time by 139 days, that is a 14000% improvement! .

The problem of communicating long distances has been effaced by rise of digital communication. It takes seconds to transmit information around the globe, irrespective of distance. The global hub of high-speed communication has added a dimension of accessibility along with availability. Resource sharing and global synchronization on cutting edge technologies have helped people learn, grow and live a better life.

Some posit that the burgeoning technology has led to more complications. While this may be partially acceptable, the positves outweigh them overwhelmingly. It is also important to note that the cause of these complication's are often linked with improper or excessive use of technology rather than technology itself.

The contributions made by technology in enhancing human standard of living is magnanimous. While some restraint is advised in the scale of it's use, it's growth is the key to our problem's.