Should every student have the same curriculum before college

The idea of having the same curriculum may look sophisticated at first but we need to understand the underlying key issues at first. As per my understanding of the nation, I disagree with the proposed issue.

We first need to understand what a nation is made up of? A nation like India is made of several ethnicities which have their different cultures with them. For example, we may say different cultures in the states of Northern India while there is a totally different culture in southern India. so, when we have different cultures in different states it is highly impossible to implement the same national curriculum for all the students.

The second point which comes here is the language barriers which can be observed in different states. Though we are going to implement the same curriculum we can not include every language in the curriculum as there are hundreds of languages spoken in different states and it is imaginable that every student will be comfortable with the single language chosen by the curriculum, Moreover as we are people of culture everyone has that feeling of superiority for their own language and if we impose the restriction of a single language it will be a point of conflict.

The third point to look at here is about the interest of a particular student. If a student wishes to pursue his college education in a field of research and development of an issue particular to his native region but doesn't have any basic education about an issue because of a single national curriculum then it may cause serious damage to the student during his college studies also, there will be a slight possibility that student may not be able to put a fruitful insight during his college discussion or student may lose his interest about a particular issue.

Lastly, Though we are able to overcome some of the above-listed problems it will be very hard to implement a single national curriculum because as humans we have a tendency to reluct to any changes happening in a stable thing. So, there may be opposition by different society segments like Language Scholars, Native Leaders, Religion Advocates, etc., and rather than being a progressive point for the society it will become a major point of conflict.

So, It is advisable to renew a curriculum according to different regions which will have a stable mixture of all the progressive things like Coding. Advanced Mathematics, Science, etc. according to native regions rather than implementing a single curriculum for all the students.