Some people believe that citizens can most benefit their communities by contributing time

and resources to volunteer efforts (e.g., town cleanups, youth sports leagues, food and

clothing drives). Others believe that a community is better served when most of its citizens

engage in the political process necessary to select the community leaders most likely to

establish fair policies and initiate effective programs

Strong engagement of a citizen in the political process is the best way to serve a community.

A good and honest leader is needed in every institution-a community is no exceptional. Leader of the community establish fair policies and initiate effective programs for the betterment of the citizen. In this democratic era leaders are elected by voting system, a system in which strong involvement of citizens is necessary. If the citizens are oblivious about the voting process then there is a strong chance that a poor leader or a corrupted person is going to be elected which will cause harm to the cummunity. For example, the election commision of Bangladesh arranges a city corporation election in Dhaka city to elect the mayor of Dhaka city and the citizens of Dhaka metropoliton area take part in the election. The mayor is elected for the next five years and look after the city corporation area. His duty is to ensure that the city drainage system is functioning well-causing no water logging, the city is clean and is suitable for good living. Sometimes the city corporation arranges football or cricket tournament for providing opportunity of recreation among the citizens. He ensures taxes are regularly collected and no corruption is happening in between the city. So, if the citizens are not seriously involved in politics, there is a strong chance that a corrupted person is going to be elected and this will cause the city to become stagnant. Proper involvement of citizens in the politics of the cummunity ensures that a mayor is functioning well in order to become selected again.

It is duty of the mayor to take new policis for the betterment of the community and strong involvement of citizens in the poilitics ensure that right erson is sitting in the postion of the community leader. It is not possible for every citizen to think about the city because citizens have their own disparate professions but what they can do is to elect the right leader of them.

Citizen surely can take part in the occasional volunteery work like town cleanups but it is the duty of the community leader to ensure that the city is cleaned up on a regular basis.

Strong involvement in politics of the citizens ensure the betterment of the community.