Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

During the student life most students faces a common difficulty to choose a field of study.They caught into the dilema between their interest and the availabity of job in that field.Its natural thing for everyone to think about their economic security in future.I think everyone should choose their field by considering their capability and their existing circumustance.

Its best thing for anyone if choose a field according to their talents and interest and there is a higher probability for him to success in his career.Because if anyone choose a field according to their interest he will never boored or despirited with his/her field. He will never feel about wasting time if he give extra hour for his work and at the same time his economic security will be protected.

Now think about a secnario,a person comming from a poor family and strugling for livlihood.For that person he have no way to think about his interest or talent .His main concern to over come this proverty and to support his family.So in that case he should choose a field whcih have very availabilty of job after his graduation.

In another secnario if anyone have interest any such field which have not much scope to build a better career.Think if anyone have interest if pali and buddist studies.After his/her graduation if he failed to earn a faculty position in any university or college then his life will be measarable.Because this field have not much career option.

Another thing is that if anyone choose a field according to job availability then he should cautious about that fileds current and future circumustance.Four years ago there is a huge demand of biotechnologist .but in current secnario the pharma company and research institute full of biotechnologist and todays graduates have little scope to work.

So its best for student if any student choose a field according to his interest and also have very high job availability.but everyone havent blessed with same luck.For that condition its wise to compromise between their interest and future economic security