Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that

the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to

make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your

own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing

and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The issue of whether corporations should promote the well being of the societies and environments or operate within the law by making as much money as possible is a polemical one. While each side has its strength and weakness, I believe that corporations should promote the well beings of the both societies and environment as a lot of people follow the corporations. Furthermore, corporation is the best equipped for not only promoting well beings of world but also earning a big amount of money.

First, corporation should increase the promotion of well being of society and environments. Various types of corporation promote a lot of items or products of their own. A lot of people buy these product and follow them. So if a corporation will promote the well beings of societies and environment, many people will encourage and motivate by this promotion. Consequently, this promotion inimated by people will not only improve the social condition but also reduce the environmental collision. For example, if a corporation increase the awareness of dumping waste materials in suitable place, then the condition of environment can be improved. So, corporations should promote these types of events for the improvement of societies and environment.

Second, corporations is the best equipped for the promotion of well beings of societies and environment. For instance, if a corporation will promote the well beings, then they will earn a lot of praise from the various sectors of societies along with earn money. The scope and field of the corporation will increase and also they will earn a large amount of money. Sometimes government even various organizers from the other foreign country will financially contribute them. The corporation has the full capability to organize the promotion of well beings.

Some may argue that corporations just should operate within the law and make as much money as possible. However, this point is flawed because money is not everything for a corporation and cannot guarantee the fixed position in the world for the long time. Often, along with financial support, the image of the corporation is needed in the long run. Thus, a corporation should focus on both earning money as well as promoting the well beings of societies and environments.

In conclusion, corporations have an obligation to promote the well beings of societies and environments because they can motivate people and is the best placed for promotion along with making money. For these reasons, corporations have a responsibility to promote the well beings of the societies and environment.