Some people believe that the corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the society and environment in which they operate. Other believe that the only responsibility of the corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

The functioning of the whole system relies on the interaction, provision of necessary resources and the communication existing between the corporations and the societies. The inflow of money and materialistic benefits can act as a input to the processor but cannot generate the necessary output for the system to achieve its goal.

Some people believe that the corporations should be responsible for promoting the well being of people by diverting their resources and hosting necessary beneficial measures. While, others just think of the corporations as a body which needs to mint money. The resources and putting those resources to use goes hand in hand. If they do not work in a parallel fashion, it may lead to futility.

The final goal is to improve the quality of living and dealing with the demands of the society, the more the corporations play a role in the well being and the environment, the more will be the mutual bond be engendered. Hosting fairs and events or workshops for inculcating a feeling of working towards the environment for a better life should also be a motive of the corporations. This would drive the society towards overall growth and development and improve the contribution of an individual towards corporations itself. It is an indirect method of creating a respectable and productive economy by providing mutual benefits and a healthy environment. Money only cannot buy a healthy and prosperous life, efforts to create and ameliorate the existing nature of the environment and state of well-being can foster economic growth and improve the quality of life. A lot of corporations interact with the societies to cater to their demands. Not only this, some successful corporations have a separate department which caters to the well-being of the society and environment which operate on weekends. This boosts the interaction process, provides happiness and other benefits to the working staff of the corporation which increases productivity and satisfaction.

Money is an equally important resource for development and promotion of well being of individuals. If the financial aspect is gone, the materials which are required to cater to the well being of people as well as the environment won't be there. The corporations need to strike a balance for creating enough money so that it can be used for promoting the quality of life and for promoting a healthy environment. A healthy and a good quality lifestyle is attainable only if every component of the society joins hands. The roles of the corporations and societies should not be discreet rather they should be a system where every entity is collaborating towards a common good.