some people believe that government funding of arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens and integrity of the arts.

The form of government to subsidize arts and if the funding is necessary are not are two questions full of contradictories. In my opinion, it should depend on the government economic environment. But unfair phenomenon may exist after the beginning of the funding.

The government is not omnipotent, its affairs match little with art incidents. It is a hard and intricate work to rule a standard and legislate a law to achieve the financial aid to arts. Should the funding be invested to university for art faculty development? Or pay more to independent artist? Anyway, if a city is convolved by staving and poverty, the art aid should be taken out to the further consideration. From some inner aspects, the developed arts in some areas is not hanging on the financial aid from government, but earning a profit from the cultural deposit. If we want the arts are available to all people, simply money cannot solve this hardship, it should be a moment all the people own some spirt requirement, eagerly to acquire the knowledge and express themselves through splendid position. The cultural connotation flourish is more necessary than a strong economy for arts in a city. After all, Van Gogh lived in a poor life but created countless of masterpieces.

The others worrying phenomenon that the sponsorship may menace the integrity of arts is reasonable. Most of the artists is individual, as they could cater or flatter the government officials to earn more funding. Once this event known by upright artists, they will receive strike from that, in the meanwhile the art began to corrupt. The group of anarchical supported and minor artists may also be cracked down. These possibilities do damage to variation of arts. Arts as a kind of inner world expression should be liberate and untrammeled. Our well-known artist—Picasso, who has utilized his authorities to blow lots of artist disdaining cubism and even one of his ex-girlfriends, Francois, is one of representations to hit other artists for their own benefits. Even the master cannot control their egoism, let alone the modern artist lives in the fickle society.

Therefore, I hold the view that governmental funding is beneficial to arts development in some way, but we should notice that the methods and policy involved in this subsidized process is no doubt justice. It is a difficult decision, also a challenged activity.

In a word, government involvement is a two-sides coin to art development. The main point is, how government support the money? And what percent of private emotion should be joined in this funded process.