Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claims is based.

Art is one of the important resources to understand the culture of a country. The archeologist gain information about historical places on the basis of art of that time. I totally agreed with the statement that government funding of arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people as well as it is also true that the government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts. The artists do not have many funds to work on large scale and to get place in market they have to struggle for long time. The government of the country can help the artists by providing platform and glorify their arts. But the government should not interfere in integrity of the arts then only the arts can be flourishing. The issue can understood well with some reasons to support and build its strength.

Firstly, when the government provides funding to any sector then the government enclosed some conditions for their own benefits. In democratic countries the government of ruling party spends a lot in the area which will be beneficial for next elections and make restrictions on the fund. For example, in India the ruling party placed statues of their party’s successful leaders and promotes the artists who support the party and the artist handicapped due to their poverty. The partial attitude of government annihilates the integrity of the arts. The government should take solid steps for art with consideration of the integrity.

Secondly, the government mostly sanctions funding for the modern art or the form of art currently appreciated on international level. The actual heritage of any country is the uniqueness of the arts growing in ruler areas of the country. For example in India there are so many different forms of arts present in different states and each state has their own cultural values. The government of India spent more money only on famous art's forms of dance and paintings which are now demanded on international level but the most important art of every state is cooking and it is still neglected. The government should be unfair and enhance every form of art equally without making differences because each art makes country unique.

Thirdly, the funding form government has equally developed the corruption and political leaders behave avariciously to grab money.so the government should consider that the fund reached to artists and used properly. Moreover, in olden days the people used to say that the art is the gift of god which gains by some lucky persons and they met with god through art. But today everything become the source of earning due to computer and internet for example the Drama has taken place by films and music nights taken place by recorded songs and music systems. It is duty of the government to be unbiased and take care of the arts and also integrity of the arts.

Finally, the government of any country has to be vigilant and consider all pros and corns before funding for arts as well as spends fixed amount for art of the country because it is heritage of the country.