“Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts

can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.”

Funds are those amount of money which government provides to the artists and to preserve of art. The given statement is clearly two different perspective of people. According to one group funding for art is important for its pervasiveness. Whereas other say that it threatens the integrity of the arts.

But this all depends upon on the funds are handled and distributed or used so that it can be use rationally.

The points above can be well understood with an example. Suppose, some art sculpture is preserved in the museum. Since these are antique they need some special treatment and were supposed to be preserved with good care. For this, we need some money which definitely comes from the government. At least initially. As later museum tickets can return the money

Apart from this, another reason behind this funding is that establishment of such museum will make these antique available for the public. And many time some very special antiques are displayed in various museums and in the exhibition, to transfer them to care it requires funds. Hence government funding is important for art.

Many times in the name of funding museum administrator use it for their own benefits. And fill their pockets with funding. This happens due to improper distribution and poor mindset of officers. Which raise a question over the funding of arts? If we ensure that no such venal activity happens to fund are good for arts.

Although how the integrity of arts is threatening by funding is not that much clear Since funding also fosters the artists to create some art and it also provides platform to an artist it is necessary. So believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts is not that much concrete and needs some reconsideration.