Many other companies have recently stated that having their employees take the Easy Read Speed-Reading Course has greatly improved productivity. One graduate of the course was able to read a 500-page report in only two hours; another graduate rose from an assistant manager to vice president of the company in under a year. Obviously, the faster you can read, the more information you can absorb in a single workday. Moreover, Easy Read would cost Acme only $500 per employee—a small price to pay when you consider the benefits. Included in this fee is a three-week seminar in Spruce City and a lifelong subscription to the Easy Read newsletter. Clearly, Acme would benefit greatly by requiring all of our employees to take the Easy Read course

As reports from companies which states that Easy Read Speed-Reading course has greatly improved productivity it is very convincing from one's perspective and the evidence are credible enough that one can easily agree to take this course. But further circumspection reveals that given evidence are not enough strong and strengthen by some consideration of some feeble cases. And these considerations are concealing some actual possibilities which are need to be considered before abiding employees to take the course.

Since these arguments are supported by reports about one or two graduates of the course. It doesn't imply that this course will be effective for all others employees too. Since there are chances that these two graduate are bright and possess some special skills which made them prove their potential in their field and bring them such reorganization.

As report suggest one graduate of the course was able to read a 500-page report in only two hours. Since this single sentence doesn't talk about the background of the graduate it might be possible that that particular graduate has reading habit from his early age and this skill of graduate is the reason behind his ability rather than the course he took.

Another evidence which says that a graduate of same course rose from an assistant manager to vice president of the company in under a year. Though its fact that a nice reading habit helps a person in his growth. It doesn't convey that entire growth of individual depends on reading. Moreover, the post of vice president is reputed enough that it requires particular set of skills. And one can't get this big post with only good reading skill. Also, no description of this person is made in the passage one can't infer that his good reading skills are major reason behind his rose.

Moreover, the course prescribed although show all its incentives which their $500 covers. It doesn't describe the structure of the course which is the major factor to decide the effectiveness of course. So this can be a major flaw in the authors argument.

Few more evidence in the passage by the author have similar flaws and in the presence of such flaws it can't be concluded that employees should take this particular course to improve their skills and to improve the efficiency of company.