Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society especially among children Others believe that children s peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children s beh

Environment and surrounding plays a very important role in child's behaviour. Children often tends to imitate the same behaviour as they in their surrounding. Speaker here presents the viewpoint of the two group of people, one believes that increasing violence among the children is the result of the increasing violence in the media, whereas other believes that it is the result of a child's surrounding such as parents and peers which seems reasonable.

Media platforms such as television and internet reflects what is happening in the society. Media sometimes changes the information according to his/her convinience in order to increase the TRP. In many news channels, people discussing on a topic, express their viewpoints with verbal fights. On social media platforms, there are increasing number of violence act prevailing. However, there are many TV channels which shows positive content such as new discoveries, tech, researches, and much more. Thus the control of choosing which content to watch is with the individual and his/her parents.

It is beleived that parents are the first teacher of a child and behaviour of a parent has a huge impact on child's behaviour. In the early age of child, he acquires some of the general habits of the parents and when a child goes to school or college his behaviour is influenced by his friends and his peers. Though an individual has major control over his behaviour, role of his surrounding matters a lot.

It is very evident from many examples that an individual performance depends highly on the groups. If a group he is surrounded with motivates each others, have some meaningful discussions and are intellectual, an individual will try to get these qualities withing himself/herself. On the contrary, if he is surrounded by the group of people who promotes violence in the society, then it is highly possible to have an impact on his nature.In sum, both factor are responsible for the behaviour of an individual however, the role of surrounding such as parents and peers depends a lot on how a child behaves. Media, if chosen correct, can have a positive impact also.