Some people believe that the most important qualities of an effective teacher are understanding and empathy. Others believe that it is more important for teachers to be rigorous and demanding in their expectations for students.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented

There is no doubt that teachers in all education levels have significant roles to play in any society. I believe teachers should have qualities such understanding, compassionate and empathy is vital for their mission, as they are the one have have a great responsibility to developing a well rounded new generations. Having this qualities will motivate students and create a good bond with their teachers, which enable teacher to transfare extracurricular knowledge to their students. However, meeting the responsibility by students is important too.

Teachers role do not stop in just delivering curriculum to students, it goes farer than that as they shape the minds of the up coming generation who will lead a country. And this is very clear for school teachers as they will have the greatest influence on their students throughout students' education journey. Therefore, being a compassionate, understanding teacher is crucial to produce a positive members to the community. In a study carried out by the two scientist from Harvard university Bill James and Kingsman Messi, a great correlation between students preforms in their future and becoming successful people with the methods of teaching they had in their early years. The study reveals that people who were taught by understanding teachers preformed 45% more than people who were taught by just meeting their study obligations. In addition to that, the study showed 50% of the people who taught in a pragmatic way did not complete their studies due to the fact that they hate it.

However, being understanding teacher does not mean to not assigning some responsibilities to students to teach them to become responsible persons in the future. But this is not the main idea of teaching rather the main idea is to transfare knowledge and experience in a way to enable student to solve problems that can face them in there early years of their lives or in the future. Thus solving problem is final aim of the education system thus teaching students only to submit homework's does not really help in that rather it will create another bad effect of forward thinking which does not help in the real life.

To conclude have high value teachers will results in a well healthy community and society in the future, as they will produce ready people who know how to deal in a good manners with real life situation.