Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Human interaction is commonly referred not only as the physical contect, but also as the lmental contact at which two or more individual thoughts collide and merge. While I concur with people who assert that technology has reduced our chances to meet one another face to face, I believe it has done a tremendous job in connecting people with a significantly more efficient method of human interactions. Moreover, technology is further facilitating human interactions by making it easier for humans to understand each other at even physical world.

Granted, technology discarded significant amount of incentives for the physical interaction. People no longer has to have a friend outside of their monitors to target their boredom and loneliness. The world of Internet provides humans with vast amount of resources and opportunities to meet others indirectly. This second-handed friendship mechanism is a telling example of how technology made physical contacts within a civic society obsolete.

However, it is too early to declare a defeat because we have gained something more valuable, novel, and exciting: broadband interaction. While we may have lost opportunities to see person's eye on the first hand and feel the senses directly, we have earned a far more people to interact with through technological development. One of the best-selling computer program, Skype, is a perfect case to demonstrate this. The Skype realized a technology that enabled people who are in two or more distinct physical positions with various obstacles in between to interact with one another. This simply ameliorated past problems at which people suffered while talking to those who are in different region by making it possible for them to see each others faces.

Even more excitingly, technologies facilitate human interactions by increasing the level of understandings among humans. The Facebook, the world largest social network service platform exemplifies my view. Facebook encompasses many innovative technologies that allows people to share their personal stories and backgrounds to the public. These information aid people to get to know each other even without a physical contact. Premeditated information as such are used effectively among clients and companies to ascertain products or people, and this new way of information gathering enables us to connect with one other in a better way.

In summary, human interactions greatly surged due to increasing number of methods that connect people more broadly and deeply. While the need of physical contact has declined, the will and tools for the true interaction remains high.