Some people believe that success in creative fields, such as painting, fiction writing, and filmmaking, primarily requires hard work and perseverance. Others believe that such success mainly requires innate talents that cannot be learned.

People have different views on whether or not individuals need to have innate talents to become successful in creative fields, such as painting, fiction writing, and filmmaking. I believe that for being successful in any field a combination of different factors, including hard work, perseverance, determination, good training and talent is needed.

I can understand people who believe that success in creative contexts mainly needs natural talent. In the world, we know many famous people in art fields, such as Leonardo da Vinci in painting, Daniel steal in fiction writing (English writer) and Asghar Farhadi in filmmaking (Iranian director). All of these people were or are famous in their own right. When you look at their background and their life, you can see that these people started to do these fields because their parents discovered their talents in such fields. Leonardo was a person who was able to draw some wonderful paintings from an early age. In other words, what made him stand out from his peers was his inherent talent for painting. In another case, having good writing and a creative mind in the creation of attractive stories differentiated Daniel from other children in her time. It is a fact that having a natural talent can be a good point or luck for being successful in any field. Working in one field is neither attractive nor productive if someone does not have any talent.

However, most of the time we can see that even some talented people are not very successful, as they do not try enough and do not know how to exploit or develop their talent. Sometimes individuals only need to have enough determination, perseverance and effort to become successful. This means that in some fields, having talent can be learnt. For example, Asghar Farhadi was rejected by different directors in cinema for training because they believed that he did not have talent in filmmaking. However, he did not give up, he went to universities in foreign countries in order to learn about filmmaking and after several years, he became one of the famous directors and overcame his rivals in this field.

In conclusion, I believe that for being successful, having talent and perseverance and effort are necessary. People cannot be successful by having any factor mentioned alone. The combination of them is important.