Some people believe that success in creative fields, such as painting, fiction writing, and filmmaking, primarily requires hard work and perseverance. Others believe that such success mainly requires innate talents that cannot be learned.

People have different views on whether or not individuals need to have innate talents to become successful in creative fields, such as painting, fiction writing, and filmmaking. I believe that for being successful in any field a combination of different factors, including hard work, perseverance, determination, good training and talent is needed.

I can understand people who believe that success in creative contexts mainly needs natural talent. In the world, we know many famous people in art fields, such as Leonardo da Vinci in painting, Daniel Steel in fiction writing (American writer) and Asghar Farhadi in filmmaking (Iranian director). All of these people were or are famous in their own right. When you look at their background and their life, you can see that these people started to do these activities because their talent was discovered in such fields when they were very young. Leonardo was a person who was able to draw some wonderful paintings from an early age. In other words, what made him stand out from his peers was his inherent talent in painting, and as he grew up, his talent also expanded to such an extent nobody was able to compete with him. Even, in the modern world, it is rare to find someone with the painting skills of Leonardo da Vinci. In another case, having good writing alongside a creative mind in the creation of attractive stories was something that differentiated Daniel from other children in her time. It is a fact that having a natural talent can be a good point or luck for being successful in any field. Working in one field is neither attractive nor productive if someone does not have any talent. There are many writers in the world but Daniel naturally knows how to write so that her fans or readers can understand what she has written.

However, most of the time we can see that even some talented people are not very successful, as they not only do not try enough to gain their aims but also do not know how to exploit or develop their talent. Sometimes individuals only need to have enough determination, perseverance and effort to become successful. This means that in some fields, having talent can be learnt. For example, Asghar Farhadi was rejected by different veterans in cinema for training because they believed that he did not have talent in filmmaking. However, he did not give up, he went to universities in foreign countries in order to learn about filmmaking and after several years, he became one of the famous directors and overcame his rivals in this field. Shakira was someone who was teased for her shrill voice when she was in high school but she did not pay attention. She tried and worked hard to become a famous singer. She is now one of the most popular and famous international singers. She learned how to control and balance her voice. Some people have a good voice but they are not good singers because they do not know how to sing properly. As a result, only having natural talent does not work alone.

In conclusion, I believe that for being successful, having talent and perseverance and effort are necessary. People have no choice but to have a combination of the factors mentioned above for being successful. Also, the item of interest can also have an impact on success in addition to the factors mentioned.