Some people believe that traveling to and living in numerous places increases one’s ability

to relate and connect to other people. Others believe that this ability is better cultivated by

living in one place and developing a deep understanding of that community.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own

position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

There is a general confusion among pundits that what is the right way to build interpersonnel engagements with an aim of knowing others. I, personally, reckon that by meeting different and diverse people is the more genuine way to get the knowledge of the population and their activities.

The foremost thing in visiting different places is having more interactions with varied people which results in more relations and bonds. Wherever one goes, it is must for that person to deal with the population of that areas provided the individual's objective is not to live an ascetic life. There would be meetings with those people through community meetings, public works or institutional engagements. For instance, whenever an employee got transferred from one place to other, she has to go through unfamiliar faces while working in office or residing in new settlement. Under these ineluctable conditions, relations and bonds automatically develop. However, contrarily, when a person resides in a single place for a long time, things like population with whom that person interacts become quotidian and after some time there would be less new things to learn and more chances of creation of friction among the people which may, further, conclude in scuffles.

Apart from the above benefits of wandering to varied places to build connections with other beings, there is one more thing which can't be ignored here. In the present world of multiculturalism whose aim is to develop fair and equal society, diversity can be better understood by understanding diverse cultures and traditions. For example, indigenious populations are still separated from the mainstream world in many parts of the planet. It is almost impossible to get through their things by just reading texts, instead, it is preferable to engage with them throught various methods, like trade, cultural exchange programmes and by assuaging their fear by giving them chance to visit the developed parts of the world. But this cannot be feasible by just sitting in one place of these communities because there is a chance that may be the place not fully represent that particular culture and their way of living.

Therefore, it can be said that more places help us to provide more representations and with those disparate experiences one can develop more abilites to interact with others. It is good for humanity as well to know other beings to learn from them those things which one himself do not possess.