Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A teacher is well responsible for the students academic performance. if they are not very passionate about their job, they will just work for the salary. this is present case in the running world. Therefore, I strongly agree with the statement and illustrate with two examples.

To begin with, in previous decades, people used to treat their teachers as gods and have great gratitude towards them. Slowly as the world is changing, the bond between them is quite decreasing. most of the teachers currently are not being passionate about their work. As teaching is an easy way to earn money, people are more focusing on that career. For instance, as we are seeing in most of the colleges, they are not teaching students and being more lenient about giving marks, if so they can't be questioned by the students or any other. so they should meet up with some rules so that they can either be focusing on their job or just leave it. it should be done with responsibility and for those who are really capable of doing it.

I argue that this is not the case for all the students. there are some professors who are really interested in their work and try to improve students by sharing their knowledge. they can teach students to be more practical and help them to be successful in their career. if we put the rule, we just can't blame either teacher or students. it depends on the caring of the teacher towards children or the interest of a student towards studies.

To conclude, we can say that students are the pillars of tomorrows future but only teachers can make it happen. As given in the statement the rule can be good in some cases and may not be good to some extremes. but the way most of the students are being taught should change in the education system. if this happens there will not be any need to put on rules.