Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

In the above assertion author states that the salaries of professors and teachers should be based on the academic performance of the students. Those teachers whose students are able to score or perform well in the academics should get higher salaries compared to those whose students are not able to perform well in the academics. It is one of the most debatable concept in recent times, it depends on individual perspective of the person. I personally dissent the author's statement and would like to highlight on some of the drawbacks of the given assertion.

Here, the author has categorically generalized the statement. If we assigned the following concept of giving salaries to the teachers according to their student's academic performance, than the teachers of easier subject would tend to get more salary than the teachers of difficult subject. Supposingly, if a student find history as a easy subject while it computes maths as a difficult subject than the student is naturally going to perform well in the academics for history and will not perform so well in the academics for maths. While, the given criteria doesn't imply that history teacher is more intelligent than the maths teacher. Thus, it negates the above statement of classifying the salaries of professors according to their student's performance in the academics.

While there is a possibility that numerous of students might be attending or pursuing coaching classes for different subjects which can drastically affect the academic performance in that particular subject. This performance cannot be attributed to their respective school teacher or college professor, it is due to the coaching classes that student may perform well in the curiculum.

Here, the strenght of the student can also affect the overall academics of the particular class. Supposingly, a physics teacher elucidates 40 students out of which 20 students perform well in the academic curiculum, While a chemistry teacher elucidates 20 students out of which 12 students perform well in the academics. Though the number of students performing well in physics are more than students performing in chemistry, the percentage of students performing well in academics is better of the chemistry students. Hence you cannot justify which criteria is to be choosen.

As every coin has two sides, there are few advantages of these concept. Teachers would tend to take more interest among the weaker students as their salaries are dependent upon them. They will make sure that weaker students perform well in the academics.

However, there are very few advantages of these concept and I urge to look more on the drawbacks of the statement and try to sort out the drawbacks. I exemplified my view point by negating the given statement.