Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

While it is right to say that technology has a magnanamous effect on our day to day lives, the nature of that effect and weather it actually simplifies our lives is still a moot. In my opinion, the technology does simplify our lives to a great extent, and has in result catalysed the development of human society. Today, our farmers are well aware of the upcoming catastrophies and weather, thanks to the satelites, transmitting us information 24 hours a day; our scientists can spend more time solving actual problems, avoiding tiresome mathematical calculations; and our students can explore the world around them just by a few clicks, all due to help from technology.

In earlier days, the farmer was always worried about the next big tornado or storm that could destroy his hard worked fields. But today, thanks to the satelites on our orbits, transmitting us information 24 hours a day, we know and can inform the farmers of the upcoming hurdles, thus making them well prepared to tackle challenges. The farmer today has better excess to genetically modified crops, making them better suited to challenge the weeds and harmful virues that could previously render their efforts useless. The combined harvesters and other machinery have revolutionised the industry and have made it much easier to preaper volumes of food with minimal efforts. All this technological progress has made life of today's farmer far less stressful and several times more productive.

As a researcher, one has to complete heavy computations to verify his/her analytical and theoretical findings. And while the steps to do these calculations are well defined and laid out, a human still has limited accuracy. Add to it the time and effort which can be saved if this work was outsourced to another object. Computers today have taken this role and excelled in it. a computer, trained in repetative steps can solve problems within seconds which coul earlier have taken sevveral months. This has made the lives of our researchers and scientists much easier.

Today's adults and even childern are well aware of the world around him even from his study room. It's hard to imagine a world where knowledge will flow this freely without technological innovations of the internet. This internet has opened up new dimension of knowldege sharing.

All of these above mentioned points, simply prove that technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, has in fact made it simpler. Never before has humanity grown at such a pace and now is the time to embrace this teechnology for future development of mankind.