Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, has made our lives more complicated, I would agree which this statement. The ample of technology available to us in todays world has exposed us to too much of everything.

The technology available in abundance today has complicated our lives rather making it simplier. It is time consuming. The work might get done faster, but the amount of time we spend on the process of decision making is rather alot. Also another perspective to it being time consuming is that with the youth becoming tech friendly, has made them social beings. The quality time with family has come to an end.

Moving further, with so much available to offer in the technology, there is too much on the plate to undertand. For the elder generation, it is difficult to get a hang of so much available to them. They get used to one thing and another comes up in the market. For instance, the iphone updates its technology every year. The older generation just gets used to their phones and over the year there are new updates they have to keep up with.

The world of technology is moving at such a fast speed, with so many innovations and inventions that it gets hard to keep up with it. At the same time there so much competition around that everyone is trying to level up their game in the tech industry, giving the customers variety of options to choose from, hence increasing stress. It wouldn't be wrong to say that too much of something is harmful. Technology is also used for illegal purposes. The technology that was invented to make our lives easier is now used to invade in our lives through wrongful means. Cyber crime has increased excessively over the years, due to our undue exposure to technology.

But on the contray, other side can be valid in some cases. Technology has made so much information easily accesible to us. This has made our lives easier and stress free to some extent. So many hassels of daily life have reduced due to technology. For instance, with everything coming online, paying of bills, shopping, buying tickets for travels or shows has become comparetively very convinient.

To wrap it all up, all that technology has to offer to us in todays world, more than making our lives easier, it has made it very complicated and difficult.