Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

In today's tech-savvy ear, it is impossible to exclude various technologies from our lives. As it is wisely said, necessity is the mother of invention; humans invented technology to make their lives easier. It is possible today to complete any task using your mobile phone or computer at the tip of your fingers. It won't be incorrect to say that technology has made our lives simpler and more manageable.

Let us take the example of automobile industries, a vast number of complicated and hazardous tasks have been made automated. A place where a human otherwise would have spent unnecessary efforts now has robots. Even in the field of education, technology has proved to be a great boon. The tedious task of researching a topic is now so easy, thanks to the internet. Powerful search engines now provide any information within milliseconds.

Moreover, everyday activities like booking a cab, ordering food, communicating with a colleague have become so simplified that even a child can do it. Mobile phones nowadays have personal assistants who remind you of your appointments. Hence, one can focus on his work and let the background activities be completed automatically.

Nonetheless, such a high dependency on technology is indeed dangerous. Say, for example, there is some glitch in the system, and the automated tasks fail. It would be more difficult to be resilient to such damages.

Letting a computer system control one's life means compromising his privacy. Leaking of this private information is another risk to consider. A lot of laymen find it challenging to use the available technologies and thus leading to a lot of complications. Understanding the system, then becomes an additional task.

Therefore one can conclude that technology like a coin has two sides. It has indeed made our lives better and lucid, but it has its disadvantages.