Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

The 21st century can be righteously called the "Age of Technology". We have everything in your hands, merely a touch away, which is a big wonder, regarding the fact that once we had to make things happen for ourselves. We do not even have to leave our house for anything, enjoying the luxury of instant deliveries of anything and everything we want.

Communication area has reached wonders, with the likes of video callings, free messaging applications, as well as social media, that has helped people build their careers from nothing. In spite of all this, there is some bane with the boon. Concern about privacy encroachment is one of the most talked about issue when it comes to technology. We are readily handing over our personal information, not even thinking for a second that it could be a dangerous fleet. In the world where we talk about our rights to privacy, it is an irony that we would give away the information demanded by anyone, only for smooth sailing of action.

Technology has brought us closer to people who are far away and has drifted us from people that are with us. Communication is just a phone call message away. We are simply complicating our own lives, without even knowing what we are doing. Be it arguments, birthday or festival wishes, we prefer to do it by simply sending a message.

Blocking someone is the fastest way to remove someone from our lives now. No longer do people try and clear things out over a coffee, which is one of the easiest things to do. We don't understand that we ourselves are complicating our lives by being dependent on technology on every step of our way.