Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

In recent years the advancements of technology has made it possible to achieve things we did not even think of.

Healthcare is among one of the sectors where technology has huge contributions. In recent years diagnosis and prognosis of various chronic health issues has been simplified by the use of technology. For an instance, now we are now able to see what exactly is happening inside a human body using X-Rays and MRIs. As a result, doctors are being able to prescribe more efficiently. Moreover, technology have also helped us to better understand certain health issues even before it appears. Nowadays, we can detect cancer cells before it goes malignant and treat as early as possible. Thus, myriad lives are being saved each day with the help of technology.

Like healthcare, education has also evolved with technology. The concept that we need to go to schools and colleges and expend good amount of money to gain knowledge has greatly being challenged by advanced use of technology. MOOC courses, like coursera, khan academy, udemy has brought classes straight to our laptop screens using technology. Top schools like Stanford, MIT are also making their class lectures available online. Students all over the world who are unable to get any formal education are greatly benefited by these efforts. Knowledge has been disseminated worldwide by such use of technology.

There were times, a grandparent had to spend considerable amount of money and time to talk to her grandchildren who studied abroad. Now, with the help of communication technologies, reaching someone is matter of seconds. Online forums and social media is helping ones voice to be heard worldwide. As an example, Facebook has a feature where someone from a place where natural calamity attacks regularly can let her friends and family know that she is alright. These was unthinkable without technology.

Certainly, with great power comes great responsibility and we can not deny the fact that as technology gradually becoming part of our lives we are also susceptible to its overuse. Kids who used to go outside to play with friends are now passing their time to phones and tabs. Social interaction is getting less and cyber bullying also taking place regularly. However, it is not the technology which is doing these harms but the users. Being cautious can definitely help fighting with issues which come up with misuse of technologies.

Technology is there to help us and make our lives easier.