Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Ever since our ancestors, we have lived through various ages starting from the Early age. Each phase transformed our beings to be more adaptable and had underdone various change, ever since the primary era. Each age opened new opportunities and thoughts for one to strive. In the early ages, they invented weapons, survival instincts which are embedded within us even now. Industrialist age, where employment and life-changing products were invented and soon people got accustomed to a new life-style. Technology Era has been the most welcoming transition phase where every individual is connected to globally creating a plethora of resource and opportunities. Even though, people welcome this phase there are lots of hidden strings.

Today, we have opportunists, inventors, corporate trying hard to make our lives smarter and easier. This was never the case with our ancestors, where one had to use his instincts, struggle, sweat to make a living with no easiness. Technology makes us more sophisticated which makes our lives lazier and more dependent. We feel that these products are our slaves, where we command them to get the results as soon as possible but instead we are enslaved by technology where each of our data is harnessed and sold to bidders who can just snoop in to sell their products. There is a total invasion of privacy and does not provide the free will to choose between items. The ecommerce models are removing brick-and-mortar stores out of business modifying the real feel to shop, changing our lives where we no longer go for the long family drives to these stores instead all are instant via a platform.

Technology must be taking us forward and make our lives simple, with the advancement in research. Instead, it is makes us more dependent towards the technology. Our comprehension, logic and thinking capacity begin to deteriorate making even the simplest thing like the answer for '2 times 8' sound tedious.