Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

It is claimed that "Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives only make our lives more complicated". I will partially disagree with this. Although it is true that using technology is cumbersome for some people at first but once you get familiar with this it does simplify lots of tasks at your hand. So even though it may feel like some things are getting complicated, lot of more tasks are getting simplified.

Technology makes our life simple and comfortable. History is proof of this. We can take look at various examples of technological innovations and marvels which at first were sought to be complex and cumbersome to handle, but as more and more progress took place such technological marvels have became irreplaceable part of our life. Automobile is best example for this, when they were introduced people thought no one will use such product instead of horses. And now we use automobiles everywhere and horses have became obsolete as means of commute.

There are many more examples of such innovations which replaced lots of things one after the other. Although simplification of life through technology comes with cost and it is not possible for each and every person to afford costly gadgets. Still our dependence on these gadgets increases day by day. Air Conditioner or AC is one such gadget which is found mostly in all luxurious places. Even though not everyone has luxury to use it, more and more people in developed and developing countries are using it. It improves quality of day to day life and it is known to improve human efficiency. Even though it results into problem such as Global warming, no deterrence is shown by people to stop its usage.

So humans have developed more and more due to technological advances and our life is way different than people who live in the past without using such marvels of technology. Human are thriving due to more and more progress in technology which has increased life expectancy rate and reduced mortality rates by large number. Communication is improved greatly.This was achieved due to technology. Many tasks such as storing water or even harvesting of agricultural goods is automated on large scale due to use of technology and helped humans to increase productivity and lead comfortable life. Irrigation of agricultural fields is very suitable example for this.

We even have example of people such as Ghrambell, inventor of telephone who never used it, because he never wanted to get disturbed. But this is personal choice of an individual. So I will partially disagree with theabove statement.