Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Technology has been introduced many centuries ago. In today's society, we have undergone many technological advancements that are believed to simplify the way we live. While technology is created to improve our daily lifestyle, it has only brought amongst us distractions and laziness.

Technology has become a large factor in society today. Although commonly used by a majority of people today, nonetheless, is a large distractor in our everyday lives. Whether we are on our way to work or studying for an important upcoming exam, we aimlessly become attached to our cell phones as we are constantly receiving text messages or fighting the urge to check social media. Take, for example, the self-driving car. While these cars were designed to make a drive hands-free for the user, has caused more problems than it has solved. Created for the user to experience a hassle-free drive, has rather led to dangerous crashes that could possibly be life-threatening.

Technology has improved throughout the decades, though some advancements unnecessary to have in a household, has instead created a downfall in our everyday lives. Controlling the lights, air conditioning, or television with a phone application is developed to simplify our lives-- but is it benefitting us, or making members of society lazier? If we are able to sit on the couch and control everything in a single spot, with no movements or physical activity, the quality of our overall lives and health become negatively impacted.

Despite the negative aspects of technology, it has its benefits in improving certain aspects of our lives. Social media can be a big distractor, especially with our cell phones readily available; however, being able to contact anyone instantaneously, whether through a call or text keeps relationships connected.

Technology, despite its purpose and many uses, has impacted our lives negatively, such that it has introduced more distractions, as well as transforming society to become lazier.