Theist way for society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, etc, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Is the best way for society to prepare its youth for leadership positions is but instilling cooperation and not competition? Cooperation is learning to work together efficiently towards a common goal while competition forces parties against one another to reach a goal. By looking at the real world examples below, the evidence is obvious that instilling cooperation and not compeition, is far superior in preparing today's youth for leadership roles.

To begin, government on all levels, from local to national, requires much cooperation between everyone involved. Take example, local government. At this level there can be intense campaigning with much cooperation needed. Each individual on the campaign trail has an important responsibility from going door-to-door, marketing, tele-campaigning, even up to writing the candidates speech. This is a great time for young individuals to get involved and understand the importance of working together as a team towards a ultimate, single goal. Thus, these experiences and networking will allow the individual to continue to develop into a future leader

Secondily, cooperation can be seen in today's health care system. Over 50% of today's youth are hoping to become a medical professional one day. Luckily, today's health care system allows for young individuals to actively participate and see the importance of cooperation with physician's and other allied health care providers. Student volunteer's, for example, are given the opportunity to observe the cooperation between physician's and nurses. By observing this interaction and seeing how fluid and efficient this can be, all towards working for a single goal, of making the patient's health better. The student can see the impact both physically and mentally, health care providers can have one an individual. This sense of cooperation may be instilled on the student and encourage them to reach for their goals.

Lastly, instilling a sense of cooperation can also be seen at the industrial level. A local printing company allows for students from a local community college to come in and observe many different professionals who work at the plant. These studentst see the individual importance of each person's job but it isn't until they see the entire picture that they appreciate the cooperation that is needed to efficiently run the company. Seeing the the entire process of a purchase being made from marketing, selling via customer service, blue prints, printing, folding, and shipping is crucial in understanding the importance of cooperation. Furthermore, seeing how this process is overseen by managers and how they handle mishappenings or unforseen circumstances is important. Understanding how in a large company, each individual person is important in the process, will be important for them to understand the importance of cooperation in ind

Overall, the best way for society to prepare it's young for leadership roles is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation. Though it is important to instill a sense of competition for competing for a spot in their educational program or employment, that is only a small piece to the larger puzzle. Giving students opportunities to strive and see the importance of cooperation will assist in their development of becoming future leaders in their field.