Topic Technology causes more problems for modern societies than it solves

Choosing between the advantages and disadvantages that technology has on the modern society is of course a trivial one. It is not uncommon for an individual to ponder over this argument for a long time, and after coming to a conclusion, still doubts his or her stand. The prompt suggests that technology brought about by the increasing needs of man has brought about more problems than it solves. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that technology has done more harm than good for two reasons.

To begin with, the world as it is now encounters more pollution than it has witnessed before the invention of technology. For example, before the invention of technology about 1000 years ago, just a little amount of carbon dioxide was emitted from sources such as burning of woods and other materials. Immediately after the revolution of technology, industries starting adding to this little amount of carbon dioxide been expelled from burning of coals, vehicle emissions, mining operations, among others. This emission has in turn led to several world problems such as the depletion of the ozone layer, death of humans and animals. With this, the world is now considering moving away from the technological innovation due to the hazards it threatens the environment with. This example illustrate the negative impact that technology has brought to man and its environment instead of making life easier.

Furthermore, the invention of technology has brought about the downfall of man in terms of unemployment. It can be noticed that during the beginning of the 21st century, big nations starting manufacturing robots trained by humans in order to ease the affair of man. Rather than bring about a positive change, robots are instead taking the jobs of man, and making thousands of individual out of job. The effect of this is poverty, which is one of the goals that the world at a time were coming together to solve. According to research, unemployment leads to negative activities in the society, among which includes; suicide, robbery, kidnapping. This illustration states clearly that the action of man in inventing technology, has brought inconveniences to man rather than make life easier.

Some would argue that since the world shifts toward technological development, that everyone should endeavour to move in that direction. Are the issues relating to the negative impact of technological development not one of the reasons why we should go for courses that would rather help rectify the problems rather than continue in this path? With the stated reasons above, itvis clear that technology has brought more danger than peace to the world at large.