To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Each society has valuable information to spread through its people. It contains details of each individual, how they make their earnings and how they support family members. Each person has their own value because they make their contribution differently. While one works for a big or, sometimes, international company, the others are merely handing out pamphlets on streets to help the appearance of companies' names. This is also true for smaller enterprises.

First of all, it is important to note that small towns play an important role in contributing towards the state's economic welfare. For example, Pasadena City is a small town located in California and it provides a huge contribution, not only to the state, but also to the U.S.. The NASA propulsion laboratory, in Pasadena, affords the country with information about rockets, airplanes, and space.

It could be argued that big centers with more data have more control when compared to smaller centers; however, we see that both big and small centers can equally contribute. It is as if small towns were coming together to form a big city. Therefore, they would provide the same outcome.

Finally, we cannot acknowledge that big cities are the major source of learning because there are small ones where we may take advantage of valuable data.