To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Our tradition and culture represents our background. In my point of view, to understand the important characteristics of a society, study only its major cities may not provide a whole scenario of a society. I think the towns and villages also contribute same, the both side have their own explanation. I am partially agreed with the above statement.

In every country, the major cities represent the development, quality of education, opportunities and innovation of technology. In major cities we can see new developing things and this shows the developing process of country. The quality of education is also at a next level, and the every step gives a new opportunities. Also, the new innovation of new technologies can see in major cities. For example, the bullets trains and the other advanced technology. This all represents the development and economical condition of any country, which is an important part of society.

In other hand, the villages and the towns are in a process of development , but they conserved the culture and tradition. In the village and towns of every country we can find some unknown facts about their lives and social status and also their way of thinking. For example, in most of villages the way of people lives are still follow the footstep of their ancients, the cuisine and the way they dress up follow the culture. And because of that the villages and towns are also helping to understand the important characteristics of society.

However, the every society have their two faces, which are broadly divided into cities and villages. To understand the most important characteristics of every society we must have to consider the both sides. These both sides are basically depends on each other, the one side reflects the other side. And both are the backbone of every society.

Hence, we can conclude that, to understand the important characteristics of every society not only study its major cities, but also study the other face of the society means villages and towns are important. The cities represents the development and economy, In other hand the villages represents the culture and tradition. And to understand the important characteristics of any cities we need to study both side