Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying.

In my opinion, Universities should students should allow students to take desired courses. Following are the points which supports my statement.

All students undergo compulsory primary eduction and it fills the basic knowledge which is needed for every one in a society. So, when then enter into University level they already have all the common learnings and it is a perfect age to choose what they want rather than imposing generic model. University is the final step after which they enter the real world and so have to learn to make their own decisions.

"Every finger in a hand is unique". There is a very minute chance that every student pursuing their studies will have same interest, so a common education system will not be fruitful. Living in a free nation and forcing an undesired course upon our next generation is not democratic.

If we look into this issue from a students perspective, it is nothing but stress and discomfort to attend lectures for a course which not only is boring but also a time waste. In the recent years, student suicides and dropouts are increasing, the main cause when unwrapped turns out to be unenthusiastic courses.

I want to conclude saying "Who knows what is best for a person than himself" and thus Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in.