Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying.

The role of college curriculum in one's life and career is important. College curriculum should be designed in such a way that, it should allow students to take courses in which they have interest.

For example, forcing a computer engineering student to learn English literature and electrical engineering subjects as part of a college curriculum is not good. It will waste student money as well as time. For studying the general courses such as English literature will cause a student to spend an extra one year in their college. This cause to spend extra college fee the and time.

Another important factor is, forcing a student to learn general courses may reduce the student's focus on their area of interest. Since they can't focus on their area of interest, they can't shine in their career which is based on their area of interest. If universities allow a student to take courses which a student has interest then it will help them to increase their knowledge in their subject.

But forcing students to take general courses help the students who don't have decided their career. Knowledge in most of the subject helps them to choose the most interesting career. But most of the student will decide their career once they complete their high school graduation.

In summary, a student entering into a college with a good future plan of their career. So a college university should allow students to take courses within those fields they are interested in studying. Otherwise, it will cause a student to spend extra money and time in their college life.