As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and

mysterious

In this statement, it has been indicated that there is an inverse relationship between acquiring more knowledge and becoming things more comprehensible as well as things getting more complex and mysterious as we acquiring more knowledge. It is not unlikely that people become educated, gather more knowledge than they usually have, just for the purpose of getting something like everyone is doing. Education is one of the basic needs of human being and as a part of society, people need to educate themselves. If people didn't come up with the idea of acquiring knowledge, we wouldn't be the people living in modern society.

We know the importance of education and for this, we are building a school, colleges, universities, etc. and sending our offsprings to these institutions. Education is a step by step process which is why we cannot skip primary school to go to secondary school or one cannot go to university without achieving the degree of college. Children achieve knowledge in high school and use this knowledge in college education or universities for further education. Thus, a student gets to learn about simple algebra formula in high school level and by using this formula it becomes easier for her to understand Fourier series, Laplace transforms or some other mathematics of Differential or Integral calculus in further education.

Afterward, when the student after having completed the university education join in a job where he needs to apply that knowledge which is acquired back in university education. However, institutional education isn't alone can suffice the requirement in a job environment. He needs to get further knowledge about his job. Consequently, the company arranges training facilities for the freshers so that they can acquire that knowledge and perform better in the workplace. The more a fresher acquire knowledge about his work, the more he can become expert in his field. Thus he can overcome the enigma of the new work environment and new work.

However, one may claim that the more a student gets knowledge, the more doors of opportunities become open in front of him which make him flummoxed. The more he gets things mysterious. However, opening the door of opportunities should be our prime goal as the more opportunity we have, the more we can succeed. Knowledge, as a whole, is meant to be make something easier to perceive for us.