We can usually learn much more from people whose view we share than from people whose views contradict our own.” Disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning.”

There are different views on whether we gain more benefits from those having similar ideas or from those who have different opinions which contradict our own. I believe that we can benefit from two groups of people. Also, I claim that sometimes disagreements are necessary, and they do not necessarily cause stress or other negative outcomes.

On the one hand, I can explain why we can learn from people who have similar views. Most of the time people share their views in order to help others in different fields according to their knowledge and experience. Sharing information can cause people to improve their skills. Individuals usually like to share their experiences and knowledge with like-minded people, as they think that such people see the world from the same perspective. For example, when someone wants to run a business like to get help from those who agree with self-business and have enough work experience. If he finds such people, he will be more motivated to know about the problems ahead of him and to accept the proposed solutions and methods. Also, most of the time, people with common interests and similar views can better understand each other, as they share their knowledge as a friend and try to resolve their problems.

However, having similar views and opinions sometimes can also be counterproductive to learning because people with the same views usually have similar weak points. Most of the time disagreements originates from different ideas. For instance, someone wants to have his own business. Some of his friends agree with his idea just because they have the same interest but other friends disagree because they believe that the person considered does not have the necessary features for running a business. In this situation, the second group of friends try to keep the person aware of the weaknesses he has and help him to choose the correct way. However, whether or not all disagreements are acceptable. Absolutely no, sometimes people oppose just because they want to impede others' progress. For example, in my country, many women are deprived of similar opportunities provided to men because of disagreements between officials, as some of them think that women are not the same as men and that their level should be lower than their male counterparts. This type of disagreement has negative consequences and cannot help people to progress in their lives. Such disagreements can cause outrage and increase stress among people as they want to defend their rights.

In conclusion, in my view, we can learn from all people whether they have different ideas or have the same ones. Additionally, conflicts or disagreements can have both positive and negative outcomes.