"We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own."; disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning."

Do we learn much more from those people whose idea is common with us than from people whose ideas are opposite ours own? The speaker daims so, disagreement causes stress and and prohibite learning. I concede that undue dispute hamper counterproductive of learning. However, I mostly disagree with the speaker’s claim as well as in my point of view we learn much more from those people whose ideas contradicts our own than from those people whose idea is similar with us.

Firstly, opposite idea helps us to save people from precarious situations. For supporting examples one need look no further than drug productions system. Posit that, a particular component is used for producing the particular diseases. Recent researchers find that that component which is used for making the drug of particular causes cancer in future. This is completely opposite claims. If they proof themselves with evidence, it will save civilizations from critical damage.

Secondly, disagreement helps to find the logical thinking gap. For example, in a debate if the two teams are in sense of neutral thinking stages, they both consider the opposite logic about the fact and acknoledge the gap of their own, which help to find their thinking gap in their study or fact. Indeed, disagreement shows what are lackings own with respect to opposite, whether the opposite’s logic is acceptable. In fact, it helps not only broadening thinking stradegy but also help to consider in neutral sense.

On the contrary, under some circumstances we see countereffect of the foregoing two provisos. For instance, in a television political debate where each one try to show it’s supremacy to others and they become dogmatic till the last in the dispute. Admitedly, if they are not in neutral sense of consideration of true fact, it will deterent of learning. On the other hand, if they are in neutral sense and condider the logical fact of each statement, it will help widening knowledge.

To sum up, unless the persons are in neutal sense in consideration of the logic of fact it causes hindrence to learning, otherwise, in broad sense disagreement helps to broaden our knowledge and help to find our gap.