The well-being of a society is enchanced when many of its people question authority.

The role of the government is to serve people. The statemtent states that the society will enchanced when people will question authority. There are many reasons to determine that would a society advance or not. I do believe that questioning the authority would surely be beneficial. A few key factors to validate my point are:

First, any democratic country is made by the people, for the people, of the peolple. People are the final judges to judge the outcome of a particular government. The government should always do stuff which would be advantageous for people. For instance, government invest in schemes which will have immediate effects on the lifestyle of people, like by providing better healthcare, education, opportunities to start businesses and many more.

Futhermore, for any country to progress the people should have important role. People should have right to question the authorities, and raise quries. People should have freedom of speech and freedom to ask question and this is essential otherwise, the authorities would have to much power. For instance, in country like India, Right to Freedom to speech and Right to information are one of the most important laws of the consituition. This makes sures that the government could not do what ever they feel right.

If society is not allowed to question the authorities, it might happen that the authority may become corrupt and not work in favor of the people. Then the authorities would turn into dictators and only work for their benefit. No denying the fact, that people should have right to ask questions relating any topic. For instance, questions relating to armed forces and their covert operation shall not be discuss by the authorities and that is correct as, if these information fall into wrong hands then it would be a concern of nation safety.

In conclusion, society should have right to ask questions to the authority as this would keep a check on working of the government. Just beliving the government propaganda and not question it, would be harmful for society.