The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic raises controversial issue of whether questioning the authority is good for advancement and wellbeing of the society. Indisputably, it is believed that not interfering and letting the person in authority do his work can be most beneficial to the environment as well the society. Nevertheless, leaving all the power to an authority without any one to question can make the authoritative imperious. Such domineering person as a authority will surely lead to disorganized and a broken society. Thus, I agree that when people of the society start questioning its authoritative, the society’s well being is enhanced.

The term authority or authoritative means a person that’s reliable and trustworthy. When there is no one to check with the person in authority he gets blinded by the power. The improvement of society happens when people in it feel safe and are happy. Let’s take for example the government, the Prime minister of the country hold the biggest authoritative power. It’s people of the society who places the Prime minister at this position. Hence when the public isn’t satisfied with the government’s legislation it has all the right to question it. To illustrate let us look back in time, when India was ruled by the British Empire. We all know that the British rule in India was like an autocratic leadership. The people of India weren’t happy with the rule and it was people like Mahatma Gandhi, Sardar Vallabhbhai patel etc who questioned the doings of the government. The questioning, fights and raising voice done by various freedom fighters lead to the freedom of India. In this circumstance, it was obvious that someone had to raise up and question the authority for a free society.

In current trends of LGBTQ community are prevailing. For improvement of society where every single person is accepted for what they are, it was necessary for people to come together and raise questions against the law that were against homosexuality. Furthermore, authority dosent just restrict to the government and public of the country. There is authority in each sector. A simple example is employees and their managers. If employees start doing everything they are asked to without questioning there will be no professional growth of employee neither will there be a interactive work environment. Its necessary that employees are given chance to raise their doubts when some task is assigned to them. Doing so it helps the employee to understand the task as well accomplish it better. The overall environment of company enhances and resulting in company’s success.

Admittedly, the authority shouldn’t be pestered or interfered with every action done by them. Baggering a person who is proficient can lead the person to frustration hence affecting his actions and idea which are meant for the betterment of the environment/society. Also, its wise to not question authority when they are trying to bring in reform to society as it may seem vague at time but might have a great impact in shaping the future society. For instance, Abrahm Lincoln making slavery in constitutional was questioned by many but it didn’t make sense because such a reform was necessary. However, the above does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that not questioning authority can lead to any enhancement of society.

In conclusion, although not question and leaving entire power and execution in the hands of authority dosent seem bad but as long as some measurements are performed or some areas are involved its necessary the people of society question its authority to keep in check with them and enhance the overall society.