The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Scoiety comprises of the peoples and leaders. The best societies is the democratic one, where each people treated equally and each have right to information. It's always good for the societie's growth when peoples of the societies are concern about the current affairs. The prompt recommends that the societie's well-being is enhanced when peoples of the societies qusetion the authority. In my opinion, I do agree with the suggestions because of the following reasons.

To begin with, it's the responsibility of the leader to lead the nation in the direction which lead to growth. At the same time, peoples are also part of the society or nation, so it's their obligation to keep check on the action of their leaders. However, sometimes leaders deprives in their duties and take the unfavourable action for nation in account of their own interest. Consequently, such action are precarious for the people's of nation if they overlook such action and didn't qusetion the authority. For an example, the people's are paying a lot of tax on their earning to their nation. Sometimes, some leaders use the public money in thier own well-fare. Hence, the problems of the people's will not be solved as it supposed to be by their tax payment. However, if the people never question about such misbehaviour or never ask where there money is being used than no one can stop the corrupted leaders. Consequently, society's growth will be hinder by such leaders and un-attantiveness of the peoples. Hence, it's the responsibility of the peoples to question the authority whenever they found the misgiving in their leaders action. The above example illustrates that it's always be fruitful for the societis when thier peoples question the work of their leader.

Furthermore, When people take part in the decison of the leaders it will increase the chances to solve the problems. As peoples are more aware about the problems and it's consequences. So whenever leaders implements or represents solution to the current problems peoples should always represent their own view infront of the authorities view without any hesitation. It's always in the good means for the societies and leaders as well. As such actions will guide the leader to the proper direction and save the time and lots of resources. For example, Government of the nation is trying to solve the problem of un-employment and introduce the policy which increase the demand of skilled software engineers. However, it will not solve the un-employment issue as most of the un-employed peoples doesn't have knowledge in the field of software enigeering but they are most skilled in automobile industries. Consequently, when peoples present their demands in front of the goverments they wil quickly adept the relevent policy as per the un-employed peoples demand and quickly solve the issue. We can infer from the above example that problems of the societies solved more quickly when people's take part in the decision making process and present their view to authorities.

Of course, some topics of the nation are needs to be secrect for the saftey of the nation. Like the army and it's resources, many secret agencies and their staff, etc. In such cases people should understand and cooperate with the goverments rather than questioning their work.

All things considering, we can say that when the peoples of society should question the work of the authority for their own well-being. Society wil thrive when there peoples and authorities both take part in the decision making process and peoples lead the way. Also, people should understand about delicate issue of the nation and be refrain from such issue.