"The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority."

we live in a society where progress depends on entirely on authorities and the decisions they make. Questioning and correcting their decisions should be done by people without hesitation as later will be suffered by the people itself if anything goes wrong. Thus, As prompt says questioning the authority plays the prominent role in enhancing the well being of the society is true in my opinion, that is I totally agree with what prompt suggests for the following reasons.

To begin, the authorities mostly make decisions based on their preceptive which is beyond reach of the common people preceptive which apparently occurs differences between what people really need and what authority provides .perhaps,the authority provides what people donot need at all and doesnot know and provides what they actually need.For instance,the authority provides unessential things say cellphone towers and roads rather than essential problem of nonavailability of drinking water in a community.The above example illustrates that sometimes most of the authority takes imperfect decisions the only way to solve the issue is questioning them and getting what they really need which enchance their life.

second of all,the repulsive force should be there in order to put the authority in the correct track.people need to question when authority deliberately frauds or scams them.For instance,authority may fall to money they haven't seen before and loot people to core.The authority may scam money and put various taxes on people and also increase the prices of various products which directly put huge burden on common people.So,not questioning the authority in such cases will not only trouble their enhancement but also make them to fall into deeper backward life.

Furthur,questioning make people unity and make changes rapidly and fasten the growth of people.Moreover,by unity, even the impossible things can make it possible with excellence.For example,In a community there are two different groups with difference between them for long years but common problem with authority decision has made them to be one and solve the things faster than excepted.furthur,they even sove issues that are impossible.so questioning also make people together and enchance their life.

some say that questioning is waste of time as the entire power is in the hands of authority but they donot think of consequences of future if questioning is stopped things get worsen too with authority.furthur,questioning is never a waste of time it brings people together and has the power to put authority down.so,questioning the authority truely enchances the well-being of society.