Women, due to their inherent physical differences, are not suited for some tasks.

The issue posed by the speaker that whether men and women, because of their inherent physical characteristics, are not equally suited for many tasks is a contentious one. Despite, the issue being a debatable one, I am at variation with the speaker that there is a set of tasks and women are not suited for due to their physical abilities. I believe that there are always going to be hurdles for both men and women to accomplish certain physical tasks. But that in no way should stop women from being able to prove themselves in those physically demanding tasks.

First, the avaition industry on its advent was highly biased towards men. On a contrary, today we see women also being an active part of the industry. Thus, it is only when women are given opportunuties to prove themselves, that they can push themeselves to acheive task that once seemed impossible. This example can be further developed by quoting Amelia Farhart, the first female aviator to fly solo across the Atlantic. She said that "Women, like men should try to do the impossible. And when the fail, their failure should be a challenge for others".

Furthermore, the fact is that to push your physical boundaries you need to be provided with the opportunity and guidance to acheive the same. Thus, for women to represent themselves in physically demanding tasks, it is very important that they are provided with the right kind of training. The training process required for women may differ from men in some aspects. But investing resources to develop a system that keeps in mind both men and women will definitely prove advantageous in the long run.

Critics to this view point argue that a few feilds, like certain positions in the military are not suited for women. This view point fails to undermine the discussion that women should be given equal opportunies as women have proven themselves in the past in all fields which were not considered approriate for them back then. This discussion is being taken seriously and women are being trained to take up positions like safeguarding the national boundary.

In the final analysis, for women to actively be a part of physically demanding feilds, it is crutial that they are provided equal opportunities and resources to do the same. Thus, it can be assured that physical differences between men and women is not a impediment to their representation in certain feilds.