Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archa

Technology has made life simpler for human beings. I disagree that it has deteriorated the ability of humans to think for themselves. It opens the new possibility for humans to think in different direction and has reduced the burden of remembering lots of data.

Steve Jobs, one of the founder of Apple, once said that a computer is a tool for brain and it would help to enhance the limits of our brain. With the advent computer our problem solving ability increased. Numerical Techniques for solving mathematical equations which used to take lots of time and effort of human mind behind one problem has now be solved with the help of computers. This saves time for humans to think on other problems.

Technology also helped us to learn many things in short span of time. Through internet we are connected to whole world and databases. Earlier we have to go to library but now with the help of internet whole library is just a click away. We can consult with doctors ,teachers ,etc. using mobile , internet, telephone, etc. irrespective of the distance between us and these professionals. So any help we require for ourselves can be achieved very quickly.

There are some drawbacks too like with advent of technologies we are now less dependent on ourselves on calculation and remembering data. This makes our existence very weird in the sense that without the reliable technology most of us are ill equipped to handle basic things in our life . For example with the advent of Mobile phones which are capable to store phone numbers of our friend and relatives, we as an individuals don’t bother to remember a single phone number. Sometimes we don’t know our own mobile phone number. So if you lost your phone than it is a terrible situation to contact to your loved ones. But With so many things like social media , emails ,etc. are there which keeps your data ,failure of one source does not bother us.

So ,overall the arrival of technology has helped us to broaden our mind and things about more things which are only imagined earlier. The rate of development In every field has only enhanced with the arrival of technologies.