Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

In life a person’s journey matters more than his destination.Not everyone can have their dream destination.But everyone can voyage through their dream journey.Not everyone is fortuitous .

The mindset for wanting to Achieve fame immediately has been banal for this modern generation.An alteration is much needed for people wth this kind of mindset.When reality hits them hard they can even tend to be suicidal.

Journey of a person matters more than destination.Its only during your journey you experience great things.A long term experience of such things can sure be a delight.For example there are no movies where stories are based on “Happily ever after”.Most of stories are based on a persons journey to achieve success.Only these kind of stories seem to make a mark.Hence its important for one to work on their journey for a long term with realistic goals to achieve.

Perhaps there are a plethora number of demerits of taking short routes.The person who wants to get allured in a short term most often curtails his forte and try’s different things to seek fame immediately.For example a singer with his forte in melody goes out of league and does rap.He choses to do raps as he has an illusion that people who practice rap turn to be famous in a short period of time.But by doing this he is not just defaming himself ,but also he is squandering his crystallized talents.

Sometimes reality is all we need to aim for.No tree is grown in a single day.For example once we start a restaurant , we cannot expect to start a chain of them immediately , but we can build this restaurant better and achieve maximum profit ,then work on the merits and demerits of opening a chain of restaurants and then only can we open a chain of restaurants.Alas! many do not realize this and get debunked in their lives.

“SLOW AND STEADY WINS THE RACE”. Let us all not forget the role of tortoise here.It was realistic with its goal to finish the race , even though it knew that it would take a long time.Hence consistent hard work and passion on the long run ,not just helped the tortoise finish the race, but it helped the tortoise finish the race ahead of the rabbit.This serves an important life lesson to all of us the human beings.

Henceforth lets not waste our time on seeking for immediate fame and short term pleasure , but lets take a note of the examples given above and try to set our goals in a realistic way and work on them on a long run , enjoy the journey and then seek the fame that will follow up on its own.