With all the problems in the world today, spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. Tge money could be better spent on other causes.

In 1961 the first man made satelite have attended its first flight, starting the new period in our civilization histiry - the era of space exploration. A lot of significant archievements have been gained since that time. Among them - manned space flights, Walking at the Moon, international space station, a great number of automatic space zonds, exploring every corner of the Solar system. At the same time some people still believe, that space exploration is just wasting of money without any observiable benefits, while there is a lot of unsolved problems on the Earth.

Despite the lack of direct benefits of the space program, one can find a vast variety of side results. Thousands of scientists and engineers all over the world are inventing new materials, fuels, engines, electronic devices, that may never appear without strick space demand. For example, the material known as teflon, was developed as a rocket fuel tanks protection, but it is widely used now as a kitchen untensil coating. As we can see, benefits from the space program comes not from captured asteroids, but from the results of scientific investigations, related to the space industry.

According to the russian space program developer A. Korolyov, The Earth is a cradle for humans, but sooner or later every child leaves his creadle. We have to inhabit other planets in order to secure the survival of mankind in case of any space catastrophy. Although we aren't able to populate other planets yet, without reach experience of intensive space programs we may never will.

Annual budget of space related industries is counted in billions of dollars and some people express their wishes to use these money for some humanitarian needs. Although the amount of the money is incredibly huge, but being divided onto 7 billions of people that populate the Earth, it would be less than $10 per person. Are $10 able to solve someone's crucial problems? I'm not sure.

In conclusion I'd like to express the opinion, that space exploration is an indicator of our civilization technical development, and it should be supported by all possible means.