In Britain when someone gets old they offer go to live in a home with offer old people where there are nurses to look after them. Some time government has to pay for this care. Why do you think should pay for this care the government or the family

Life style has undergone dramatic changes over the couple of decades. Change is inevitable as the world would always be on wheels. Presently, old homes are originally built with an idea to give shelter to the old people who are alone or sometime their family do not keep them with themselves due to some reasons. In Britain, care of elders have become a major issue whether, it is the duty of government or family to manage their expenditure. Here I would like to account for this phenomenon in the favour of family.

Their are manifold points to support my views. First and foremost, The grey generation spent their whole life to fullfill the mighty aspirations of their offsprings. To be specific, They bless them not only with homes, clothes, proper education but also they nourish them with ethics and etiquette which boost up their living standard. And higher education allows them to get optimum opportunities in each fields. Thus, The availability of both things is lucrative for safe and secured future. Consequently, it is the moral duty of families to pay for their elders in their needy time. Further more, generation gap stands for difference of attitude or a lack of cordial relations. Success has become the ultimate goal in every ones life and every one is working round the clock for getting towering success. Therefore, They do not time for taking care of their old parents and they send them to old homes. As a result, being a family member its their prime responsibility to pay for them. Which, help them in their peak time so that they also relish the last stage of their life.

Further emphasizing on my point of view. Government has to manage astronomical outlay for the well being of the whole nation.for example, They deal with unemployment, scarcity of food, inflation and drown trodden people who suffer from natural disasters. So, to manage the enormous money for both destitute people and people who suffered are living in these shelter homes are"hard nut to crack"for administration. On the contrary, government can also help in some extent.

The people who are really can not surrounds their parents with nursery care can send them in these homes. At that time, it is the work of government to serve their senior citizens at their crucial time as they paid heavy taxes through out their life which help government to boost up their economy. They can also stimulate people for charity which plays a phenomenal role for the well being of these people.

To recapitulate, every age has its hey days and lean days so, government, family and welfare institution should share joint responsibility to solve this biggest menace.