The company is not only responsible to make a profit but also is important to make a social responsibility. Do you agree or disagree?

The role of company has expanded as the world grows. The role of company was used to be only to make a profit but nowadays, the other factors have valued in crucially in society. These other factors could be environmental, labour and social, which are known as the social responsibility.

Firstly, the corporation should be bound by all the possible legislation, which got set up by the government. These possible legislations are the economical, accounting and labour perspectives. For the economical legislation, the company should make a profit and should act in the best interests for the shareholders. The company should also register all the economical value according to the accounting standard to be represented to the public. Most importantly, the Labour Act is protecting all the labourers or citizens. Under this law, the corporation should not hire juvenile workers to form corporation’s benefits nor provide any hazardous work environments. In addition, within this respective law, not only the company is caring for safety and juvenile laws, the corporation also required to hire the minimum employees per year to boost its economy.

Secondly, the image of corporation has changed in recent years as it used to be the pollution makers to economical friendly or environmental friendly companies. Since the people have the power to judge the corporation’s value, the corporation has tending to listen to what people say. In recent years, the growing number of people is caring for environment and employments; the corporation also has followed with those trends.

In conclusion, as the increasing number of people considering with social and environmental aspects, the corporation should also follow this trend. Therefore, in my perspective, the corporation should responsible for not only profit-driven but should liable for social and environmental consequences.