Creative artists should always be given freedom to express their own ideas (in words, picture, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is certainly true that art has enriched human emotions for a long time. Humans have a long history with artworks in term of expressed human’s mind or presented humans’ perspective. Therefore, the freedom of expression is very important to an art producer. Some people think that the expression of an artist should not be restricted by the government, while some argue that some regulations can help to control an artist to not produce appropriate artwork. Personally, I do agree with this statement for a number of reasons.

Firstly, art is a very important symbol of culture. Humans have used art to present their ideas to others. Art represents taste, richness and traditions of people in a society which can transmit the value to other societies or later generations. Those artworks such as literature, sculptures or paintings are all produced from human creativity. If other matters limit the freedom of expression, it will difficult for art makers to illustrate their perspective to other people.

Secondly, the beauty of art is overestimated. Art has many merits to human beings. Artwork can flourish our society. Artwork can enrich people mind and present different perspective to a wide audience. The creativity of artists always comes from deep into artists’ mind which is hard to control from other features. With some pressure from the government, it can scope an artist’s perspective and aspects to their capability in artwork.

Thirdly, the creativity of a painting or a literate requires the idea in an artist’s though which is very difficult to produce. As well as music producers can find wonderful beats from all nature such as bird’s singing, waves roaring or wind blowing. Works of art also need the freedom of thinking perhaps with the government restrictions its can be destroyed.

In conclusion, limiting an artist expression disturbs the process of thinking an artist. Any type of pressure or restrictions should not be used by the city. Art producers should be able to present their ideas freely in order to enrich the culture of human beings.