Creative artists should always be given freedom to express their own ideas in words picture music film in whichever way they wish There should be no government restrictions on what they do To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement

In the 21 century, artists have right to express their views in their selective ways. Government should provide them proper working environment. Up to certain extent I agree with above statement as it is also the effective way to represent our position.

First of all, some people argue that, providing too much freedom to creative artists sometimes harmful to the society. Some artists point on sensitive matters that can divide our nation in different communities. As a result, they always prefer that government should closely watch their movement and stops them if they are working on some sensitive issues. One of the good examples of this is the famous painter M.F.Hussain. His paintings were very popular and some were priced at million rupees. However, some of his creative paintings on Hindu Gods were too bold and controversial. Therefore, he was forced to leave his home country India.

On the other side, in democracy, every citizen has right to give his view in any way he prefers. Creative artists always point some of the root problems, blind beliefs and other important matters in simple and interesting way. Nowadays, people do not have interest in routine talk or typical art. They always seek something interesting, unique and extraordinary which inspires them to produce some outstanding work. It is also helpful to protect our culture, traditions and family values.

Moreover, I think that it is the best and most effective way to point our thought, belief and opinion. Most of the people are in touch with the visual arts like movie, pictures, paintings etc. So if we spread our message through these mediums then we can target more audiences. For example, in Indian Film Industry, often creative directors make films on Indo-Pak relations, however these films get equal response from both nations because these films convey message of brotherhood and cooperation.

In conclusion, I think that government should encourage creative artists to express their ideas in their own ways and except some critical cases, it should allow them to work freely.