Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is certainly true that television has changed our lifestyle. The interaction and connection between humans are demolished from watching television. However, some people believe that TV has many benefits to human lives and can create some activities at home. Both sides would be accounted in my own perception.

On the one hand, watching TV has some negative impacts to our social. When people view televisions, we are only concentrate on the conversation and information from TV and do not interest on other things. The absence of members’ conversation can easily happen in our house when we watch TV. Lacking conversation can be cause from over viewing TV and ignoring other people. Moreover, even when we hang out with friends at a restaurant for watching sport games, we will be less interactive with all companies. All of these examples support the point that why this black screen can destroy our communication and interaction with people.

On the other hand, some people argue that TV also has a huge privilege to improve people relationship. In can create a great time when we watch some shows together. Viewing a great movie from TV, it can spend time for relaxing together. Watching news or some documentaries together also can help friends or family to learn new things. Moreover, when all members finish watching, we can share and discuss our attitudes that we just experience from the shows. Exchanging some ideas from watch TV is can develop some conversations and also improve social’s relationship. Therefore, television has brought some topics to debate with others.

In conclusion, both sides have merit and it is hard to decide which side is the best. Personally, I do agree that TV eliminate human’s conversation because people always pay all their attention on this device and do not participate in some active activities with other. However, it also can extend people knowledge and have new topics to discuss with people. If we take a short period of time to gather new information, it will improve social communication.