Even though globalization affects the world economics in a positive way,its negative side should not be forgotten.Discuss?

These days,everyone is familiar with the term globalization.The opinion of people,however,regarding its effects varies from person to person.While some believe that globalization has fundamentally beneficial influence on our lives,many other contend that it has detrimental effect as well.

Those who believe in the benevolence of globalization point out that is lends to improvement in economy in both developing and developed contries.For the former,it provides job opportunities,better technologies,and development in infrastructure,and for the latter,it ensures raw materials,cheap labor and market to sell their products.To illustrate,when a multinational company establishes a factory in a developing country,the new equipments,the new management skill and job vacancies are all in the best interest of local society,and availability of resources,labor,and growing market beneficial to multinational company.

However,many people believe that globalization is the same old wolf of colonization in a new coat.They allege that without adequate infrastructure and capital,entrepreneurs from thrid world countries fail to compete with multinational giants.Their resources from poor nations are exploited by developed countries yet another serious allegation is that it leads to assimilation and disappearance culture and language.

In summary, one would admit that globalization come with some adverse effects.Nevertheless,the benefits brought by globalization for outweigh the disadvantages.So, we should further promote globalization and government should take some measures to combat cultural assimilation.