Even though globalization affects the world’s economies in a positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

In the present, globalization has been applied in almost all the fields and especially on world s economy. Although it is good to share views and thoughts globally, there are certain drawbacks which cannot be forgotten.

To begin with, few decades ago, the countries survive individually without getting any help from other countries. As a result of globalization the problems which are common to several countries such as pollution, global warming and certain illnesses are being addressed globally. Also,the new inventions that comes from one country is getting distributed all over the world, within a short period of time. Because of globalization the poor countries get help in surviving from tribulations such as starvation. Finally, the multinational companies provide so many vacancies for the people all over the world and it helps people to mix up with each other.

Advantages and disadvantages resembles two sides of one coin. so globalization also has negative effects. Especially, when considering about the developing countries, the developed countries try to govern them where they have to struggle a lot to survive among developed countries, For example, Sri Lanka defeated LTTE after thirty years war and some countries try to highlight our country as an uncivilized country. Furthermore, due to globalization the traditions of the countries get mixed up and it leads to the loss of traditional values of a country. Every country should have its own identity so it is not good to lose them.

All of all, it is my opinion that globalization has lot of positive influences towards all the countries and they outweigh the drawbacks. So it should further promote and the local governments should take measures to combat assimilation.